top of page
  • Writer's pictureNo More Power Heels

‘ Note To Self - You Are Doing Your Best!’



The amount of hats we have to wear as women can sometimes become overwhelming, and if you are anything like me asking for help or admitting that you are struggling with the enormity of life‘s tasks list is a VERY difficult thing to do. Daily affirmations have become part of my DNA, knowing that I have to remind myself that I am doing the best I can is currently the one that is on loop in mind, but even the best of us need some additional encouragement and time out to just be.


As with everything I turn to God and then to music for my source of time out, hope, calm and inspiration to push through the moments of feeling anxious and overwhelmed.

A friend of mine sent me a scripture at the beginning of the week Isaiah 43:19 to remind me that God is doing something new inside me, so I need to stand strong in my faith and dig deeper as in these moments when change has begun the anxiety I am feeling is my mind and bodies way of catching up with the new season that God has already started in my life.

Relaxation Exercise

We can be so hard on ourselves and this only creates more tension in our bodies, and as a result, our bodies produce more cortisol which prevents weight loss and keeps us feeling anxious.I am currently reading a spiritual plan that is helping me to do some relaxation exercises during this period of change and I am going to share this simple exercise with you that. For today and as often as necessary, say, "I'm doing the best that I can." You will be amazed at the impact it can have, give yourself permission to not be so hard on yourself.


Then listen to some music that uplifts you, one of my life anthem songs is Jennifer Hudson ‘I Remember Me‘. it reminds me that during the times of feeling seriously overwhelmed I also have an opportunity to remind myself of how strong I am, how far I have travelled and how much more is to come.



Stay Blessed

Ax

43 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page