top of page
  • Writer's pictureNo More Power Heels

Sick & Tired!!!


Do you know what...I am sick and tired of people pretending to care about those around them but deep down only focussing on themselves!

Now I am not here to judge, at the end of the day we all have priorities in life and God forbid that I try and tell you how to live your life or what to focus on BUT I do want to set you a challenge today.

I want you to go on a short journey with me to find out what your real focus is. The spirit of human kindness is becoming, if not has already become a lost necessary for changing the hearts and minds of people in our communities, society and the wider world at large.

With that in mind let me ask you this, 'where do you fit in to the spectrum of caring for the everyday person?. Not people that you know, like family, friends or acquaintances but those that strangers that you come across in your everyday life and may never again. You see I believe that one kind gesture from one human being to another has the capability of changing the world for the better.

What are you truly doing to play your part in making the world a slightly better place for our children and their children to come.

 

So let’s play game, I am going to ask you a series of questions and I want you to be 100% real with yourself. Don’t answer how you think you should, answer in the realest way you can.


Q1. When was the last time you you said hello to someone as you walked past them in the street?

a. I do that all the time.

b. Hmmm, it’s been a while.

c. Are you crazy I don’t have time for that.


Q2. When was the last time you brought something at a shop and said to the cashier after they served you, ‘thank you so much, have a good day’?

a. I do that all the time.

b. Hmmm, it’s been a while.

c. Are you crazy I don’t have time for that.


Q3. When was the last time you held the door open for a complete stranger just because it’s a nice thing to do?

a. I do that all the time.

b. Hmmm, it’s been a while.

c. Are you crazy I don’t have time for that.


Q4. When was the last time you brought a homeless person something to eat or drink instead of looking at them like they are causing you a problem by asking for help?

a. I do that all the time.

b. Hmmm, it’s been a while.

c. Are you crazy I don’t have time for that.


Do you see where I am going with this. If not I will enlighten you.


If you answered mostly 'a' then I am proud of you, you are person who wants to actively make the world a better place. Now I want to challenge you to dig deeper and do more, and encourage those around you to do more. Change can happen with just the actions of 1, YOU ARE THAT ONE!


If you answered mostly 'b' then try and make time to do things for others more often and be the change you want to see. I know times are hard and people are busy, Rome was not built in a day either but even if it’s one caring action a day, imagine the impact it could have on your's or someone else's life.

If you answered mostly 'c', again I am not here to judge you. I would just say this, what type of world do you want your children and their children to inherit? One where they see the beauty and impact of human kindness or the continuation of the selfish generation that we are part of, everything being ME ME ME! Make change that matters if not for you then for your children, grandchildren and the generations to come.


 

Final Thought

Two quotes spring to my mind and I will leave you with these lasting thoughts...Mayo Angelou beautifully said “ At the end of the day people won't remember what you said or did, they will remember how you made them feel.”


And finally God said it perfectly in Mark 12:31 that the greatest commandment is to ‘Love your neighbor as yourself.’ No other commandment is greater than these.”

The rest is up to you!


Stay Blessed

Ax



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page